From 20th Oct to 24th Oct

Durga Puja 2023 by Aponjan

Best Durga Puja in Mira Bhayandar for the 16th consecutive year.

Join Our Family Donate
Vishnu image Brahma image Krishna image Hanuman image

+33 koti debi/debota coming

maa durga illustration with children ganesh, lakshmi, saraswati and kartik
dhaki on the left

dhaki on the right

20th OCT

Kalparambha, Akal Bodhan, Amantran and Adhivas

‘Bodhon or Akal Bodhon’ is to awaken and welcome Maa Durga as a guest. Maa is then given ‘Amantran’ or an invitation to accept the Navpatrika Puja to be performed on the next day.

  • Puja: 8:30am
  • Pushpanjali: 11:30am
  • Aarti: 12:30am
  • Prasad & Bhog Distribution: 1:00pm
  • Bodhan, Amantran & Adhibash: 7:00pm
  • Sandhya Arati: 7:30pm
  • Cultural Programme: 8:00pm
a person making durga maa murti illustration
people dancing with a dhunochi illustration

21st OCT

Navpatrika Puja, Mahasnan, Prana Pratishthan

Navpatrika/Kolabou Puja - Nine plants bathed in holy water worshipped as Nav patrika. ‘Mahasnan’ – Maa is offered a symbolical bath by placing a mirror is to show her reflection. ‘Prana Pratishthan’ – Maa’s murti is consecrated with mantras.

  • Puja: 8:30am
  • Pushpanjali: 11:00am
  • Prasad & Bhog Distribution: 1:00pm
  • Sandhya Arati: 7:00pm
  • Cultural Programme: 8:00pm

22nd OCT

Kumari Puja, Sandhi Puja

Nine girls worshipped as nine forms of Maa called "Kumari Puja". Sandhi Puja, involving the offering of 108 lotuses and lighting of 108 lamps.

  • Maha Ashtami Puja: 8:30am
  • Pushpanjali: 11:00am
  • Maha Ashtami Aarti: 12:10pm
  • Prasad & Bhog Distribution: 1:00pm
  • Sandhi Puja: 4:54pm-5:42pm
  • Sandhya Arati: 7:00pm
  • Cultural Programme: 8:00pm
welcoming illustration
Durga Puja illustration

23rd OCT

Durga Balidan, Navami Homa

Homa (Fire oblation)/Chandi Homa performed with versed from Durga Saptashati.

  • Puja: 8:30am
  • Pushpanjali: 11:10am
  • Prasad & Bhog Distribution: 1:00pm
  • Chandi Paath & Yagya: 1:30pm
  • Sandhya Arati: 7:30pm
  • Cultural Programme: 8:00pm

24th OCT

Durga Visarjan, SindoorUtsav

The last day of this festival, marked by Sindoor Khela (for women) - where in married women applies vermillion to one another. and Kolakuli (for men).

  • Puja: 9:30am
  • Pushpanjali: 11:00am
  • Dodhi Karma & Darpan Bisarjan: 12:00pm
  • Prasad & Bhog Distribution: 12:30pm
  • Sindur Utsav: 1:00pm
  • Immersion: 4:00pm
  • Shantijal & Bijaya Sammelan: 9:00pm
Sindur Khela illustration

We Bengalis' are scattered everywhere around the world. This particular category of Indian people has always made a name for themselves when it comes to wits and its application.

Another thing that can be associated with us Bengalis' is our celebrations. We enjoy our heart out when it comes to a festive occasion. We intend to maintain this informal contact with all probashi* Bengalis.

We are creating this opportunity for the Bengalis' to come closer and for other people interested in bengali culture to learn more about it. will provide us a virtual platform to stay in touch with "Bangla Kristi**" throughout the world.

Aponjan is celebrating it’s 15th Durga Puja this year. Come join us in our celebrations.

English translation for Bengali words used:
* Probashi - Bengali living outside West Bengal
**Bangla Kristi - Bengali Culture

Core Committee

  • Mr. Anup Bera
  • Mr. Sisir Jalui
  • Mr. Subir Paul
  • Mrs. Pinki Paul
  • Mrs. Koli Nandi
  • Mr. Dev Mondal
  • Mr. Raja Ghosh
  • Mr. Asit Mondal
  • Mr. Arun Mondal
  • Mrs. Aparna Paul
  • Mr. Susanta Maiti
  • Mr. Kaushik Goon
  • Mr. Sanjay Ghosh
  • Mr. Tapan Tikadar
  • Mr. Debashish Das
  • Mr. Shankar Bhuia
  • Mr. Bholanath Kha
  • Mr. Pradeep Ghosh
  • Mr. Purnendu Dhara
  • Mr. Sambhu Kumar Das
  • Mr. Krishnakali Dandapat

Cultural Committee

  • Mrs. Koli Nandi
  • Mr. Asit Mondal
  • Mrs Papiya Nath
  • Mrs. Pushpita Das
  • Ms. Mayurika Nandi
  • Mrs. Chandana Mondal

Bhog Committee

  • Mr. Boku Ghosh
  • Mr. Pallab Ghara
  • Mr. Tarun Mallick
  • Mr. Dudhkumar Das
  • Mr. Mahadev Santra

Liaisoning Committee

  • Mr. Deepak Pandit
  • Mr. Babulal Sharma

Souvenir Committee

  • Mr. Raja Ghosh
  • Mr. Asit Mondal
  • Mr. Sanjib Nandi
  • Mrs. Pushpita Das

Puja Ritual Incharge

  • Mr. Bholanath Kha

Puja Stage Committee

  • Mrs. Soma Ghosh
  • Mrs. Geeta Ghosh


  • Ashok Roy Chatterjee